Little Wonders

A song that has the most meaning for me is Little Wonders by Rob Thomas. I hear this song and almost every time my eyes well up with tears. 4 years ago my life changed for the better. My little miracle was born. Shortly after I had Brayden, we found out that I could not have anymore children. Anthony and I made a promise to each other that we would do everything possible to be the best set of parents a child could have. To live each day like it was the last day we were ever going to be able to spend together and create nothing but wonderful memories.

We have grown just as much as Brayden. The chorus says, “Our lives are made in these small hours, these little wonders, these twists and turns of fate. Time falls away but these small hours, these small hours still remain.”

Us even having a child in the beginning was both terrifying and thrilling at the same time. We were young, I was only 19 and Anthony was 21. We had only just left our parents house to become parents ourselves. Brayden was amazing! Everything was perfect from his little fingers to his little toes. I want to make sure that he knows he is loved in every way and listening to this song gives me inspiration to keep doing the very best I can.

Every day I am giving reassurance from Brayden that I am awesome and I’m his whole world when he says, “I love you mom!”. He is my little wonder. This time falls away, but these small hours we have will remain.

 

 

Leave a Reply

