I Can Only Watch Cars 2 one more time!!!

 

Brayden is quite the little critic when it comes to movies. He could sit and tell you movie by movie which ones are worth seeing and which ones mom should, “trow awray!”. There is one movie in the opinion of my right hand man that is a must see, Cars 2!

I purchased this movie for Brayden on his 2nd Christmas. He threw it to the side and I decided I would save it for cuddle time on a less busier day. I tucked it away in the entertainment center where it stayed for a month. He eventually found it and the first time we watched it was great! We popped a huge bowl of popcorn, sit in our pajamas and slippers, and cuddled under the biggest blanket I had in the house! I laughed and truly enjoyed it just as much as Brayden did. We decided to watch it a second time until we both fell asleep for a peaceful nap.

When we got up, we had to watch it again. I thought ok, this is ok now, I have seen it 3 times. I dismissed myself from the living room and began doing other things that needed to be done.

It has been almost 2 years later and the Cars 2 dvd has had to be replaced 3 times because that seems to be the only movie in the house that is watched multiple times in a day between other shows on the dish. I’m telling you, as funny as the movie is, if I watch it one more time I am going to lose my mind!

Although I will most likely be a crazy person after one more time, I love the amount of enjoyment Brayden gets out of it. His smile warms my heart and ultimately whatever makes him happy makes me happy!  I will forever replace that movie for him just to see his smile and hear his wonderful giggle.

 

Leave a Reply

